Pjanic: I want to stay at Roma for a long time

Roma midfielder Miralem Pjanic has revealed that he wants to stay at the club for a long time despite rumours linking him with a move away from them in the near future.

The 23-year-old has been a target of many outside clubs, including Manchester United and Tottenham Hotspur, for some time now, but he admits that he plans to stay with the Giallorossi at least until his contact runs out in 2015.

Pjanic, who’s currently on international duty with Bosnia and Herzegovina, recently spoke about his future and conceded that he won’t rule out a move away from the Serie A side in the long run.

“I still have a year and a half on my contract and I will certainly stay at Roma until 2015,” said the Bosnian, as reported by La Gazzetta dello Sport.

“I’m not sure what will happen after that, we’re still discussing things, but my intention is to stay here for a long time because I’m happy.

“I won’t exclude the possibility of playing somewhere else someday, but I doubt that will happen within a short time.

“I certainly won’t be leaving the club in January, as some have said, and certainly not within the next year and a half.”

Leave a Reply

